Advancing Novel Biotherapeutics Since 1995®

Committee Composition

Below is a summary of our committee structure and membership information. To read more about any of the committees, click on committee names in the chart below.

  Audit Compensation Nominating and Governance Strategy and Science
Henry E. Blair Chairman of the Board   Member of Compensation Committee   Member of Strategy and Science Committee
Chairman, Former President and Chief Executive Officer
Dyax Corp.

Henry E. Blair has served as Chairman of the Dyax Board since the Company's merger with Protein Engineering Corporation in 1995. From 1989 to 2008, Mr. Blair served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Dyax Corp. and was a director and officer since co-founding the company in 1989. Mr. Blair has over thirty years of experience working in the biopharmaceutical industry. In addition to Dyax, he co-founded Genzyme Corporation. His enzyme replacement therapy research for Gaucher disease, while at Tufts University School of Medicine, was largely responsible for Genzyme's first therapeutic program and flagship product, Cerezyme®. He also co-founded Biocode, Inc., GelTex Pharmaceuticals, Inc., and Biotage, Inc., the predecessor to Dyax Corp. Additionally, Mr. Blair has previously served on several public companies' boards particularly during their start-up phases including GTC Biotherapeutics, Esperion Therapeutics, Inc., Celtrix Pharmaceuticals, Inc. and DynaGen, Inc. In addition to these directorships, Mr. Blair has served on the board of overseers at Tufts University School of Medicine and the Lahey Hitchcock Clinic and was a trustee of the Harvard-affiliated Center for Blood Research, Inc.

Abbie Celniker, Ph.D.       Member of Strategy and Science Committee
Ron Cohen, M.D.   Member of Compensation Committee    
James W. Fordyce Member of Audit Committee   Member of Nominating and Governance Committee  
Mary Ann Gray, Ph.D.   Committee Chair for Compensation Committee Member of Nominating and Governance Committee  
Thomas L. Kempner     Member of Nominating and Governance Committee  
Marc D. Kozin       Committee Chair for Strategy and Science Committee
David J. McLachlan Financial Expert Committee Chair for Audit Committee      
Paolo Pucci Member of Audit Committee   Committee Chair for Nominating and Governance Committee  
Chair of the Board = Chair of the Board Committee Chair = Chair Committee Member = Member  Financial Expert = Financial Expert

You are now leaving Dyax.com.

The web site you are about to visit is . It is neither owned nor controlled by Dyax Corp. Dyax is not responsible for the content, products or services on this site.

Do you wish to continue?